An open letter to society … 

This is an open letter to society. To the society we live in. To all the people out there. 

We live in a world where everyone is different. Being the same is boring. I’ve said it before in several of my blogs, that being the same would be boring. We’re not robots, designed to be alike. We’re all different and it should be something we’re proud of. 
Yet, there’s so much hate. So much bad in the world that we live in. Over everything. People criticise each other based on everything. Especially recently. Especially with everything that has been going on across the world recently. 
Why though? Why is there so much hate? Why discriminate? Why hate? 
There’s still good in the world, there’s still love. There’s still people who are accepting, welcoming, and encouraging of others. There’s still people who are out there, reaching out to others everyday. There’s still people out there doing all they can to help others. It’s something we can all do. 
With the current state of the world, I’m even tempted to say that I’m ashamed to be part of the human race .. we’re supposed to be such an evolved species, one of the most intelligent species around. Yet, many choose to act in the opposite way. But, I’m not going to say that I’m ashamed because there’s still good people around, with good intentions, and I think we should all showcase the good in ourselves. 
I wrote this post because I know this is what many of you are thinking. It’s just the way I feel at the minute, and I’m sure many can relate. It’s not good to hate others – not only is it bad for the mental health of those yo hate, it’s also bad for your own mental health. It takes a lot more effort to hate someone than it does to not. 
This is quite a deep post, but I feel it’s needed. I feel many will relate to this post, and I think it’s needed with everything that’s been going on in the world as of late. We are one world. 
I’ll end with this quote. 

Leave a Reply

